Police

The other day, I was sitting on campus, in the woods overlooking Lake Mendota, reading a journal article, and a campus police officer came up to me.

The conversation went something like this:

Police: What’s going on?
Me: I’m enjoying the day.
Police: Are you staff?
Me: I’m faculty.
Police: I’m enjoying the day, too.

And then he walked off.

I’m not sure who was more suspicious, him of me or me of him. Perhaps he was thinking through the Prof or Hobo quiz.

Tags:

One Response to “Police”

  1. Alexandra Nones Says:

    I got 8/10 on the quiz. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

